Tags

,

I made this pasta dish last Sunday night. I really liked it…some things I did differently were I used regular peas and I used mozzarella instead of cheddar.

Source: tasteofhome.com via Deanna on Pinterest

Roman loves tomato soup so after searching many recipes I found this one. I haven’t made tomato soup in AGES! I did change a few things in this recipe. I just used about 1 TBL  of butter instead of 1/4 cup. I sauteed 4 garlic cloves, minced up in the butter and then added the other ingredients. I did puree this soup in my ninja master prep. I also used half & half instead of heavy cream.I left out the basil because Roman doesn’t like it. Next time I will make half of the batch with basil. This soup was EXCELLENT! I will definitely be making this again. I froze half of it and it was awesome for leftovers with grilled cheese. I will never buy canned tomato soup again.

