Tags

,

For the past few weeks, Roman and I have spent either Saturday or Sunday in the kitchen baking up some yummy treats. I have never been the best baker, but have been determined to perfect all kinds of recipes. My husband requested lemon bars and how could I say no even though we were already planning on baking pumpkin spice cookies.

For the lemon bars I used a recipe I found on allrecipes.com.

I thought they turned out ok. Not the best lemon bars ever, but Anthony really loved them.

Here’s the link for the lemon bar recipe

The pumpkin spice cookies are an amazing recipe I found on pinterest. Just 4 ingredients and even though it is still 100 degrees out I can feel fall right around the corner! Since the stores don’t have the pumpkin kisses in yet, I used the dark chocolate ones. Also sanding sugar is a bit difficult to find…I found it at Michaels.

And the link for these amazing cookies…

